The Rectorate heads the university, it is responsible for all matters and decisions of the university, unless a different responsibility is specified in the Saxon University Freedom Act (SächsHSFG).

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stephan Kassel

Vice-Rector for Education
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Wolfgang Golubski

Vice-Rector for Research
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Torsten Merkel

Dr.-Ing. Ralf Steiner

Secretary of the Rector
Andrea Heinrich

Secretary of the Vice-Rectors
Kerstin Oeser

Secretary of the Chancellor
Bärbel Brückmann


Adress for visitors:
Westsächsische Hochschule Zwickau
Kornmarkt 1
08056 Zwickau
0375 536-0

Postal address:
Westsächsische Hochschule Zwickau
Postfach 20 10 37
08012 Zwickau